••• COMPUTER VERSION •••

Home

Our Vision

St Patrick’s is a Catholic School Community, committed to the Values of Strength and Kindliness in the spirit of the Brigidine tradition.

Our Identity

St Patrick’s believes:

• In the development of the whole person created in the image of God

• In the power of collaboration

• That learning is transformative

• That high expectations allow us to achieve beyond our potential

• That individual differences should be valued and celebrated

• That learning needs to be purposeful

Graduate outcomes

• I am called to live out the Brigidine values of strength and kindliness

• I know that I am loved by God

• I am valued and celebrated as an individual

• I display a growth mindset

• I care about self, others, the environment and being safe

• I am an active contributor in the community

St Patricks Primary School Tongala

Enrol Now

Come and be a part of our community

Email: principal at principal@sptongala.catholic.edu.au

EVENTS 2023

St Patricks Primary School Tongala

TERM TWO

Monday 24th April: First Day of Term 2

Tuesday 25th April: ANZAC Day

Wednesday 26th April – Friday: Grade 3-4 Camp

Thursday 27th April: R U OK? Day

Friday 28th April: Assembly @ 2:45pm
 

Wednesday 3rd May: Cross Country

Friday 5th May: Grade 5-6 Campaspe Soccer

Friday 5th May: Grade 3-4AC Liturgy @ 2:45pm

Monday 8th May: ASPA Education School Visit (Grade 5-6)

Tuesday 9th May: TRP: Teacher Wellbeing Workshop – Looking After Self

Friday 12th May: Mother’s Day Breakfast

Friday 12th May: Mother’s Day Stall

Friday 12th May: Assembly @ 2:45pm

Monday 15th May: Open Day & 2024 Information Session

Wednesday 17th May: TRP- Staff Authentic Connection Presentation

Thursday 18th May: Campaspe Cross Country (if students qualify)

Friday 19th May: Walk To School Day

Friday 19th May: World IBD Day (wear purple to school)

Friday 19th May: Grade 1-2SH Liturgy @ 2:45pm

Catholic Education Week

Monday 22nd May: ASPA Education School Visit (Grade 5-6)

Tuesday 23rd May: TRP Parent Session- Connected Parenting

Wednesday 24th May: National Simultaneous Storytime

Friday 26th May: Grade 5-6 netball Echuca

Friday 26th May: Assembly @ 2:45pm

Monday 29th May: ASPA Education School Visit (Grade 5-6)

Wednesday 31st May: Curriculum Day

Friday 2nd June: Grade 1-2JH  Liturgy @ 2:45pm

Monday 5th June: World Environment Day

Monday 5th June: ASPA Education School Visit (Grade 5-6)

Tuesday 6th June: Term 2 Mass: Environment Mass

Thursday 8th June: Executive Director’s Briefing

Thursday 8th June: Grade 3-4 Winter Sports

Friday 9th June: Grade 5-6 Winter Sports

Friday 9th June: Assembly @ 2:45pm

Monday 12th June: King’s Birthday Public Holiday

Wednesday 14th June: Festival of the Sacred concert in Kyabram (Grade 5-6)

Friday 16th June: Responsible Pet Ownership Incursion

Friday 16th June: Foundation Liturgy @ 2:45pm

Tuesday 20th June: Inquiry Science Fair Grade F-6

Friday 23rd June: Last day of Term 2, 1:30pm finish

••• TABLET VERSION •••

Home

Our Vision

St Patrick’s is a Catholic School Community, committed to the Values of Strength and Kindliness in the spirit of the Brigidine tradition.

Our Identity

St Patrick’s believes:

• In the development of the whole person created in the image of God

• In the power of collaboration

• That learning is transformative

• That high expectations allow us to achieve beyond our potential

• That individual differences should be valued and celebrated

• That learning needs to be purposeful

Graduate outcomes

• I am called to live out the Brigidine values of strength and kindliness

• I know that I am loved by God

• I am valued and celebrated as an individual

• I display a growth mindset

• I care about self, others, the environment and being safe

• I am an active contributor in the community

EVENTS 2022

St Patricks Primary School Tongala

TERM FOUR

Monday 3rd October & Tuesday 4th October: Grade 2 Camp

Wednesday 5th October: World Teachers Day

Thursday 6th October: Cerebral Palsy Awareness Day- Wear Green Clothes

Friday 7th October: Little Paddy’s begins 9-11am (this will occur every Friday, last session in Week 9)

Friday 7th October: Assembly @ 2:45pm

Monday 10th October: Purple Day for ‘The Gift’

Friday 14th October: Grade 5-6 Liturgy @ 2:45pm

Thursday 20th October: Stress Busters Program begins for Grade 5-6

Friday 21st October: Assembly @ 2:45pm

**Children’s Week

Thursday 27th October: Socktober Event @ 2:30pm

Friday 28th October: Colour Run

Friday 28th October: Grade 3-4 Liturgy @ 2:45pm

Monday 31st October: Curriculum Day- Report Writing (Pupil Free Day)

Tuesday 1st November: Melbourne Cup Public Holiday

Thursday 3rd November: NGV & MCG Excursion Grade 3-6

Friday 4th November: Assembly @ 2:45pm

Friday 11th November: Remembrance Day

Friday 11th November: Grade 1-2 Liturgy @ 2:45pm

Tuesday 15th November: Foundation 2023 Information Night

Friday 18th November: Assembly @ 2:45pm

Friday 25th November: Grade F-1 Liturgy @ 2:45pm

Monday 28th November: Curriculum Day- 2023 Planning (Pupil Free Day)

Friday 2nd December: Assembly @ 2:45pm

Tuesday 6th December: Statewide Transition Day

Thursday 15th December: Last Day for Students

Friday 16th December: Last Day for Staff

••• iPHONE VERSION •••

Home

Our Vision

St Patrick’s is a Catholic School Community, committed to the Values of Strength and Kindliness in the spirit of the Brigidine tradition.

Our Identity

St Patrick’s believes:

• In the development of the whole person created in the image of God

• In the power of collaboration

• That learning is transformative

• That high expectations allow us to achieve beyond our potential

• That individual differences should be valued and celebrated

• That learning needs to be purposeful

Graduate outcomes

• I am called to live out the Brigidine values of strength and kindliness

• I know that I am loved by God

• I am valued and celebrated as an individual

• I display a growth mindset

• I care about self, others, the environment and being safe

• I am an active contributor in the community

St Patricks Primary School Tongala

ENROL NOW

Come and be a part of our community

Email: principal at principal@sptongala.catholic.edu.au

EVENTS 2023

St Patricks Primary School Tongala

TERM TWO

Monday 24th April: First Day of Term 2

Tuesday 25th April: ANZAC Day

Wednesday 26th April – Friday: Grade 3-4 Camp

Thursday 27th April: R U OK? Day

Friday 28th April: Assembly @ 2:45pm

Wednesday 3rd May: Cross Country

Friday 5th May: Grade 5-6 Campaspe Soccer

Friday 5th May: Grade 3-4AC Liturgy @ 2:45pm

Monday 8th May: ASPA Education School Visit (Grade 5-6)

Tuesday 9th May: TRP: Teacher Wellbeing Workshop – Looking After Self

Friday 12th May: Mother’s Day Breakfast

Friday 12th May: Mother’s Day Stall

Friday 12th May: Assembly @ 2:45pm

Monday 15th May: Open Day & 2024 Information Session

Wednesday 17th May: TRP- Staff Authentic Connection Presentation

Thursday 18th May: Campaspe Cross Country (if students qualify)

Friday 19th May: Walk To School Day

Friday 19th May: World IBD Day (wear purple to school)

Friday 19th May: Grade 1-2SH Liturgy @ 2:45pm

Catholic Education Week

Monday 22nd May: ASPA Education School Visit (Grade 5-6)

Tuesday 23rd May: TRP Parent Session- Connected Parenting

Wednesday 24th May: National Simultaneous Storytime

Friday 26th May: Grade 5-6 netball Echuca

Friday 26th May: Assembly @ 2:45pm

Monday 29th May: ASPA Education School Visit (Grade 5-6)

Wednesday 31st May: Curriculum Day

Friday 2nd June: Grade 1-2JH  Liturgy @ 2:45pm

Monday 5th June: World Environment Day

Monday 5th June: ASPA Education School Visit (Grade 5-6)

Tuesday 6th June: Term 2 Mass: Environment Mass

Thursday 8th June: Executive Director’s Briefing

Thursday 8th June: Grade 3-4 Winter Sports

Friday 9th June: Grade 5-6 Winter Sports

Friday 9th June: Assembly @ 2:45pm

Monday 12th June: King’s Birthday Public Holiday

Wednesday 14th June: Festival of the Sacred concert in Kyabram (Grade 5-6)

Friday 16th June: Responsible Pet Ownership Incursion

Friday 16th June: Foundation Liturgy @ 2:45pm

Tuesday 20th June: Inquiry Science Fair Grade F-6

Friday 23rd June: Last day of Term 2, 1:30pm finish